SOAR into STEM Launch Party & Fly Girls Author Event

Loading Events
This event has passed.

CELEBRATE THE NEXT GENERATION OF AVIATION!

Join Wings of Hope as we kick off Soar into STEM, an exciting new regional initiative to ignite in local youth — especially girls and students of color — a passion for pursuing STEM and aviation careers.

Author Keith O’Brien joins us as keynote speaker to discuss the remarkable stories contained in his New York Times bestseller Fly Girls: How Five Daring Women Defied All Odds and Made Aviation History, with a book signing to follow.

“Mr. O’Brien, a former reporter for the Boston Globe working in the tradition of Hidden Figures and The Girls of Atomic City, has recovered a fascinating chapter not just in feminism and aviation but in 20th-century American history.”

— The Wall Street Journal

Register For This Event Today!

EVENT DETAILS:

Wings of Hope’s Global Headquarters is located at Spirit of St. Louis Airport. Doors open at 6 pm. Left Bank Books will offer books for sale at the event. Light refreshments provided. The event is free and open to the public, but advance registration is encouraged.

IN PARTNERSHIP WITH:



[ DOWNLOAD EVENT FLIER ]